Contact Us

For information or requests please email to 
mnvoadleadership@gmail.com

BOARD OF DIRECTORS:
President:
Ryc Lyden, ARRL/Amateur Radio Emergency Services
(ARES)
651-434-4399
ryclyden@gmail.com

Vice President:
Dorothy Maples, Nechama Jewish Response to Disaster
Cell: 206-419-6731
dorothy@nechama.org

Secretary:
Alexis Rouches, International Orthodox Christian Charities
Work: 612-454-9452
arouches@iocc.org

Treasurer:
Cheryl Vennerstrom, Headwaters Relief
Cell: 612-239-3768         
cherylv@orionassoc.net

Members at Large:
Marie Putnam, Salvation Army
Minnesota Region V Liaison
Phone: 763-754-1144
Cell: 320-219-8088
mlputnam@peoplepc.com

Dick Anderson, LDS Charities
Cell: 763-442-3789
dickanderson09@yahoo.com

William Heegaard, Footprint Project
Chair: Marketing and Social Media

Co-Chair: COAD Development & Support
Cell: 612-701-5400         
will@footprintproject.org

Ed Olson, MN-WI Baptist Convention
Chair: Membership
Cell: 507-403-9832
epolson507@gmail.com

Steve Hartman, American Red Cross
Chair: Planning Team
612-867-1743
steve.hartman3@redcross.org

Terry Davenport, Team Rubicon
310-640-8787 (Office)
Terry.Davenport@teamrubiconusa.org

Immediate Past Presidents:

Kim Dettmer, Lutheran Social Service of Minnesota
Work: 651-969-2313  Cell: 612-598-7811
kim.dettmer@lssmn.org

Dan Christopulos
612-308-5407
dchristopulos@iocc.org
International Orthodox Christian Charities (IOCC)

To request MNVOAD or Individual Member Organizations in times of disaster, choose one of the following options:

  1. Call the MN State Duty Officer (651-649-5451 or 1-800-422-0798)
  2. Make the request to the MNVOAD Desk at the SEOC, if activated
  3. Contact MNVOAD leadership, listed on this page
  4. Ask a member voluntary agency already on the ground in your community.

MNVOAD – REGIONAL LIAISONS

Region 1 (South East)

Dan Hoeft

dhoeft@iocc.org

Region 2 (North East)

David Gearou

dgearou@msn.com

Region 3 (North West)

Ken Vertin

kenvertinjr@gmail.com 

Region 4 (Central)

Marie Putnam

mlputnam@people.com

Region 5 (South West)

Thomas Keaveny

tkeaveny@dnu.org

Region 6 (Metro)/Government/COAD Development & Support

Dennis Walter

d54walter@hotmail.com